Mary Sue.
You know you've thought about it, though.
In the deepest, darkest recesses of your imagination, it's there.
You don't tell anyone your secret thoughts, not even your best friend, but they're there.
At night, when you're going to sleep, you let them out to play. Images of your favorite band boy or girl. Crazy AU scenarios where they are IN YOUR STARBUCKS AND NEED A DOLLAR. SEQUENCE OF CRAZY EVENTS, THEN SEXING.
Whatever.
Your shame. Show me it.
You know you've thought about it, though.
In the deepest, darkest recesses of your imagination, it's there.
You don't tell anyone your secret thoughts, not even your best friend, but they're there.
At night, when you're going to sleep, you let them out to play. Images of your favorite band boy or girl. Crazy AU scenarios where they are IN YOUR STARBUCKS AND NEED A DOLLAR. SEQUENCE OF CRAZY EVENTS, THEN SEXING.
Whatever.
Your shame. Show me it.
The Anon (if you're scared) Bandom
Mary Sue Meme
Comment with no less than 100 words of your private Mary Sue bandom fantasy/fantasies. You know you want to.
Mary Sue Meme
Comment with no less than 100 words of your private Mary Sue bandom fantasy/fantasies. You know you want to.

Comments
My band is playing in Jersey and we're opening for Leathermouth. After my band plays, Frank comes up and tells me how awesome we are and we bond over being energetic and spastic frontmen. Frank and I keep in touch and MCR tours to my city. I get to go backstage and the band calls me out to sing with them for a song. I sound awesome and Frank and I make out onstage. Then after the show, we go to my place. I wake up in the morning with Frank lying in my bed next to me. We realize that we are soulmates and love ensues.
I'm sort of past the random hookups phase of my life because I am old and all so all of my fantasies involved settling down with said hottie, lol.
I once had a very involved fantasy about mailing Brendon a couple of burned cds, just stuff I think he'd like based on what he's mentioned listening to in interviews and whatnot. He likes the stuff, maybe we IM, and eventually meet up when Panic! ends up near my city. It turns out that we hit it off in person too, and I get along well enough with the whole band to get invited to hang out on their tourbus, just chilling. It's just a sort of funny friendship with Brendon that extends to the rest of the band, and sometimes I come on tour with them for a bit, this cool college chick who, no, isn't sleeping with any of them but is always up for texting in the wee hours and occasionally sends them care packages of things they miss on tour.
Also, I would really love to smoke up with the whole band. Yes.
The other one I have is where, since I share a city with Chuck Palahniuk, I track him down and buy him coffee so he'll autograph a book. But it's not for me, it's for Ryan, and I take it with me when they go back on tour and give it to him at a signing/meet and greet. I get to make Ryan Ross smile. That's all, and it's awesome.
Okay, yes, there are more but it's just more along the same lines. Apparenty my deepest Mary Sue wishes are to make those boys happy. Some of the fantasies involve deep conversations with Pete, or giving Gerard a comic I did (that's what I'm in school for) about the time My Chem did in fact save my life, or talking about tattoos with Frank.
(Okay, I would like to snuggle up against Patrick while he's on his laptop. Who wouldn't? Come on.)
OR! There was this one where I was in this awesome band and Wentz phoned me up all TOUR WITH PANIC AND THE HUSH SOUND PLZ! and I was all SURE THING and made out with Spencer and Jon all the time and all the boys in my band get jealous. And then me and Greta hook up and ride off into the sunset together.
*g*
I want to work in the music industry. I do a lot of festival work and such, but my ultimate dream is managing and A&R. I'm not in the States, so I keep imagining working for Warner in my country, and I'd have to meet Brian/MCR when they came over for business stuff.
I'd obviously charm them with my wit and knowledgeability and after a bunch of times I get to take care of them I manage to score a job at RiotSquad. That alone would be good enough for me, but I'd obvs get to work close with Brian and be his bff and MAYBE MORE?
I'm 22 and i work in the music industry designing costumes for the music videos, also a stylist when video-making season is slow. I'm currently designing these weird-ass costumes for this band (The bass player has a "vision" and was very specific with the design) its kind of weird, but w/e its my job. I end up meeting with this bassist because there's only so much detail you can go into when the info is second-hand. The guy (whose name i find out is Pete) is actually a pretty decent guy even if he is a bit of an asshole. but hey, I'm a bitch! we get along fine. We become good friends after a while i forget he's even in a band, we make lame jokes together and all is good, but alas. he has to go on tour soon and so band practise commences. I'm on a leave from my latest employment, i won't go into too many details... but lets just say...i spazzed out on a client who was just. a. bitch.
And there were scissors involved.
So anywho i end up tagging along to the band practise, of course I'd heard tell of the bandmates from Pete but this was the first time I'd met them. I end up talking to the lead singer (Patrick? i think his name was) during a break about drumming. turns out he used to be a drummer and i of course played in a few bands during my years before work became too demanding. He ended up inviting me to a show, i accepted and we hit it off. Patrick ended up coming back to my warehouse loft for coffee. But sadly i was not a complete skank so he left around midnight with my number and a death threat if he didn't call me. But we totally made out.
Oh my god. my life. so sad. D:
No-one said it had to be sophisticated, right?
Wow. Mines really short. I guess i'm just that easy to please??
Fast forward a few months and he invites me to come see them over the weekend on tour, so I fly out there and spend a fun night getting to know the rest of the band, and I sneak outside for a smoke break and run into Jon Walker, who's taking pictures of something or other, who mentions that its good to "finally meet Brendon's girlfriend".
So I go back inside and drag Brendon away from the others and start yelling at him that I'm not his girlfriend! Why is he telling people that! Doesn't he know that he's secretly in love with Ryan! But he gives me the biggest, saddest puppy-dog look that he has and tells me that he isn't ready for the world to know that he's gay (at which I give him a look, like yeah...that'll surprise everyone, sure...) plus Ryan is obsessed with Keltie. So me, being the awesome and perfect person that I am, give him a hug and tell him that I'll pretend to be his girlfriend for right now, which results in alot of cuddling and hand-holding and fake making out when we hear people coming.
And...that's pretty much the end. There may be some "lets see what sex would be like" experimentation that ends up going horribly wrong and both of us are on the floor, laughing our asses off when we vow to never ever try that again. But I pretty much just want to be best friends with Brendon Urie.
my friend's uncle invites us out to a panic! show in our area. we're there chilling backstage, watching the opening band and all of the sudden someone rams into me from behind (and no, not like that). it's brendon urie and he apparently tripped over his own feet! he apologizes profusely even after i assure him that it's okay. he says that he'll buy me a shirt or something and we go off in search of merch or something. on the way we talk and we realize we have a lot in common and we exchange numbers. fast forward a couple months and we're texting regularly. i just want to be bffs, no sexing.
And it works really well, because he's on the road with the band, and I don't like ever-present relationships, etc. So he goes on tour, and we talk on the phone, and sometimes I fly out (when my son is with his father for the weekend - usually my kid is older in these fantasies and I'm thinner WHO'D HAVE GUESSED??) and sometimes he flies in, and then we have a lot of makeoutz and breakfast in bed, etc. Also, I get to hang out with Ryland, and every so often VickyT and I have to tongue kiss... just because. These things come up, okay???
I meet this very nice lady who says that her son just bought a house, but is out of town nearly all year round, so he needs someone just to keep it from sitting empty. He's got a cleaning service, so it's not a housekeeper situations "because I know you have school, dear." but when he is at home, if you could make sure he eats properly?
We go and check out the house and it's your basic house, nothing fancy or anything, but it's pretty big and there's a separate mother-in-law apartment in the basement and there was a shooting on the next block from my apartment the night before so I pack up and move in to the basement.
I mostly stay out of the main body of the house, since the aparment is entirely self-sufficient. But the nice lady who hired me said her son and his friends were going to be home that afternoon and would you mind making sure there's dinner ready for them? Oh, and one of them is a vegan.
So I make two big pots of chili, one vegan, one not, put some cornbread in the oven and dance around the kitchen to Sarge. I'm in the middle of rocking out to "A Torch" when I turn around and EEEP! the whole of MCR is standing there.
I am Bob Bryar's housesitter, people.
I try to keep it together and be all, "Oh hai thar! Your mom hired me? I made dinner. Vegan on the right, meatatarian on the left. Cornbread in the oven. I'll be back later to clean up, going to the library!" And then run away because that's what I do. When I get back home, they've cleaned up the kitchen and the house seems empty, so I go down to my place to study some more and there's a knock on my door a while later.
It's Bob and he's all, "thanks for dinner, you didn't have to." And I'm all, "Oh, it was no problem, I love cooking for a group." And he's all, "Do you think we could freeze some chili for the bus?" And I'm all, "Of course!"
We chat for a little bit, him just getting a feel for the woman his mom hired to stay in his house and me trying not to be a giant spaz. They're going back out on tour in a few days - they're just on a short break - so I try to get some idea of what they'd like to eat and how much space they have for storage etc. And cook up a storm and freeze a whole bunch of stuff for them to take along.
When they run out of food and don't want to eat pizza anymore Bob calls and I do some cooking and overnight a big, frozen package to meet up with them and god, I'm so ridiculous.
Anyway, this goes on for a few months until their current tour ends and Bob is home for a while. Now, he's never really had a chance to live in this house since he bought it right before the tour started, so I try to stay out of his way as he gets settled, but every so often we end up talking for a while.
TBC in next comment!
When I get off the phone, Bob is all, "fuck that. Let's go to your reunion."
And I'm all, "?!?!WTF!!"
But yeah, so he goes to my reunion with me and it's ridiculous and all those people *still* suck, but we totally get blitzed and mock everyone with the handful of people in my class who have not become Stepford people and then we stumble up to our rooms and end up making out for hours. AND IT IS AWESOME.
Things are sort of awkward because he's all, 'omg she's sort of my employee, that's skeezy!' but I'm all 'pshaw, get over yourself and get over *here*.' So he does. And there is MAD MAD sexing. Like, I can sort of not walk by the time the reunion weekend is over and he's not in any better shape.
And we lived happily ever after. With lots of tiny, adorable children.
The end.
So, Gerard is tired and worried and sadfaced, and I share my funny little U-shaped neck pillow and fuzzy hoodie (cause airplane blankets are made of tissue paper or something, seriously) and make sure he eats, and generally get to take care of him for a while, because goddamnit, he needs to be taken care of! And then we get off at the airport and I get a hug for goodbye, but leave him to his mom who came to pick him up...and then two hours later on my connecting flight I realize that hey, he still has my hoodie. Oh well, not much I can do about it.
Fast forward a couple months. After an MCR concert, I'm waiting outside, in hopes of getting autographs or something, and I see Gerard and he's all, "Hey, are you the one from the plane? Who gave me the hoodie?" and I'm like, "um...yeah...I'm glad Mikey's okay now" and runs back to the bus and gets the same hoodie to give back. Me: "XD thank you!" and then he smiles that squinchy faced toothsome smile and it melts my soul. the end.
So, yeah, basically I just want to take care of him and then make him smile. Even my guilty fantasies are lame :\
The first one is the most intricate because it was developed over three months while I was in Spain and unconnected to the internet (also, it was right at the beginning of my introduction to bandom and thus, has many many canon errors.) BUT. It's that I'm dating Zach, Panic's security. HE IS BIG AND BALD AND FUN AND HAS AWESOME TATTOOS. In this Sueverse, Brendon is gay and we are totally bffs. This was before I realised I wanted to do him and in subsequent 'verses, he is straight, and I do. Do him. Also in Zach-verse, Pete Wentz falls madly and obsessively in love with me and writes songs about me and teenyboppers yell at me because I broke his heart, even though it wasn't my fault, I just love Zach, okay? idek know where that little storyline came from.
Second 'verse. This started after the Panic Europe tour was announced and is completely the fault of a friend of mine because it happened to her with her favourite band, in a manner of sorts, and therefore gave me unrealistic, unattainable expectations. Basically, I go to a load of Europe tour dates (this will be Canon :D) and then Jon recognises me 'cause I'm always at barrier on the bass side (its my spot!) and he's all like, hey, you've been stalking us! and then I say, yes and I'm going to the next gig you're playing, and he's all, oh, we'll give you a lift and then I go with them on the tourbus and me and Jon become BFFs and he gives me guestlist and backstage passes for all sorts of gigs I wouldn't otherwise be able to afford.
Third 'verse! This has no substance. It is essentially, Brendon is madly in love with me and cannot stop it showing. The end!
Fourth 'verse! This started, like, two days ago. I'm friends with The Cab (seriously, they look so awesome!) and then who should show up! Brendon Urie whatasurprise. And then we make out and he tries to seduce me, but I'm all, no, my feminist principles will not stand for it! And he totally respects me for it and we are just friends :( But this 'verse is undeveloped. Clearly, at some point, I will need to sex Brendon up.
right, i write screenplays which have never been made, and currently i am writing about a cult, which has been inspired by listening to oodles of cobra starship and the hush sound and reading pete's blogs. so right, one day i'm writing about the script in my journal, as i am wont to do and ryan ross, who likes to stalk fans on live journal, is curious about this very artistic film, and tells his good friend pete about it and pete is all, "shit man! we should make a movie" because let's face it, he just does that kind of thing. and so ryan begins his corrospondance with me and i don't believe he is who he says he is at all and so he gets pete to call me and put patrick on the phone and THAT VOICE you guys, okay? so right, then i start generally freaking out, and they want me to come down and talk buisness and me remembering the hilarious badness of bueduessy, am a little sceptical, but pete talks me into it because he's sooo excited, and i do and then we make a movie and it takes months and months and during that time i sort of stalk ryan and keltie because they are SO CUTE together, and because pete's a nosy fucker and he and i are best friends now he wants to set me up with someone, but it never works because i am in no way attracted to anyone, and anyway there's a lot of shy flirting and adorable-ness until pete realizes that OHMYGOD i'm in love with his best friend and OHMYGOD we'd make adorable babies. scheming ensues and it all ends with lots of kissing and handholding and curiousity for me and patrick!
go on. mock.
(LAME BUT IDRC)
Of course, Gerard has a table for Umbrella Academy, and when we run into each other in the hallway, he says he likes my comic. I play it really cool, pretending that I've read UA but I have no idea who he is, and we chat for a few minutes.
And then we fuck in the public bathroom. There should probably be a step in between chatting and fucking, but I don't even know.
The general one I entertain while wandering campus is running into the FOB boys who are ohno!lost in my town (which is where FBR was started and shit and um, is obviously why they're there *shiftyeyes*) and they are like ohnoes we are lost! and we hunger! I'm, of course, being ccompletely cool and pretending I don't know who they are so I go "My car, let me show you it!" and they cheer for their salvation.
So we get to my car, which is ridiculously small (this part, unfortunately, is not fiction), and they are all, "WTF where shall we sit?" It is resolved by Joe having to sit in Andy's lap (because I decreed it to be so since I am totally on to their secret love affair). But Andy is sad because oh no! where will he eat? But I am a suave local who knows one of like three vegan places in town, so we go there and I charm them with my personality and wit (which is drastically improved in this magical land) and impress them with my badass swahili speaking skills (the only other part of this which is real).
So they get picked up or something (why were they there again? um.) but they decide we must all be bffs via texting and 2 am phone calls where Patrick sings to me and tells me how awesome I am at whichever major I have picked for that week (the 'being awesome' bit is what makes that part fictional). They invite me to shows and whatnot and introduce me to their lovely friends, and um, somehow it ends with me and Patrick having babies. And sitting next to eachother in his bunks on our macs being geeky but totes in love. Yeah.
The end! XD
I snorted soda up my nose for real. Hilarious.
I assumed the plot of the video was about a couple, an older woman and a younger man (I swear, she looks much older than him) and they are playing out her fantasy of catching him being unfaithful to her at a cabaret. So they set up the scene in the beginning when they are at home, pretending to argue, then he leaves and goes to the club, and she follows. They're both wearing disguises as part of the game. He sees her while he's singing and follows her to a room where she plays the part of the stripper until he reveals himself to her, then she plays up the drama of "catching" him and he chases after her out into the main room. Then they unintentionally get caught up in the police bust of the club (more drama!), but when they land in the police car at the end they smirk like they know they were both up to some mischief. I guess I thought of that whole scenario because neither of them seem that upset at the end of the video - they seem almost pleased or satisfied. The lyrics "praying for love in a lapdance and paying in naivety" made me think she was the controlling one in the relationship and put him up to the whole role-playing game, that he was young and naive but was hoping for her love if he went along with it. "Isn't this exactly where you like me, I'm exactly where you like me you know" implied to me that he was under her spell and would do whatever she said. Also, "I may have faked it" and "I wouldn't be caught dead in this place" - they are playing roles and wouldn't normally be in a cabaret.
I was totally sure that's what it was about...and then I googled it and apparently the song is only about being in a strip club after a breakup and not wanting to be there. Oops! I'm only 29 but that is a pervy old woman to them (oh my god they are so young!), and I'm blonde so I guess I was projecting a little. Hmmm. The singer is so handsome - who wouldn't want to play some naughty secret games in public with him, and make him chase after you, very...repentant. Mmmmm. Yikes, anonymous posting for sure! Great topic.
Here's the video for reference: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uBtH2YlNiNc
so um. fob mcr & panic! are all magically on the same tour bus. which magically breaks down. right in front of my house. so they knock on the door and are all like "can we use a phone?" cause of course they don't have cell phones or anything. and my mom, being the... mom that she is, says "yes sure! but you have to stay for dinner, you're all too skinny. and you can all stay in my daughter's room!" and she tells me that some people are going to be staying with us and I'm walking down the stairs when I see them all standing in my house and faint, falling down the stairs and hitting my head. of course I have to go to the hospital and everyone moves out of the way because there are three famous bands carrying me inside and yeah. then they get all protective of me and whenever I wanna fight someone I just call patrick and cry. and he sends his rapper friends to curbstomp them. and brendon stops by to watch disney movies with me, and jon is my personal barista, and spencer teaches me how to play drums, and gerard totally gets it on with my bff who's in love with him, and frank bounces around on red bull til my mom yells at him to keep it down and stop knocking things over and I catch ray and bob sexing in the bathroom and watch them through the crack in the door (all I can really see is ray's thighs but I'm down with that), and ryan bonds with my mom over chuck palahniuk, and pete organizes huge parties in my house and invites everyone he knows, and maybe gives me kissing lessons since he has makeout king status, and spencer takes me to the mall and buys me some real shoes, and my mom thinks of them as her boys who she has to feed every time she sees them because of course being on tour means you don't eat, and yes.
Just- YES. *dies*
Well, you know, in my own private Mary-Sue universe, I'd so be a roadie on any tour Cobra Starship, The Academy Is..., Fall Out Boy and My Chemical Romance are. I wouldn't actually do anything with their instruments, I wouldn't tune them or anything, I'd just hand them to people when they need them, distribute water bottles, towels, prepare riders, etc. And you know, I'd stick around and be friendly and talkative, but not to the point of being annoying, and so someone (I'm saying Sisky) would suggest "So hey, hey, she's cool, let's like, invite her to one of our private bus after parties and get her drunk and make ridiculous videos for TAI TV with Cobra Starship, bro!". And they do, because they're friendly and all, and everybody gets drunk, there's filming (they are Wentz's boys after all), there's groping left right and centre, and maybe I end up ~*~sharing a bunk~*~ with Gabe, and it develops into a bittersweet on-tour relationship, all secret and shit,
maybe Ryland gets involved sometimes, but after the tour it's all done, but we still remain friends, and maybe Cobra hire me as a roadie for their next tour.Oh deary, deary me. xD
Oh, also, this entire scenario, but with Sisky and the Butcher. Because nnnghhh.